Avatar

phillipe chew

@chewkingkong7

4.9

(49)

Singapore   ∙   Joined 5y 4m

Verified

Very Responsive

If u r not serious in wanting to refurbish yr old cabinet...don't request for a survey. The survey is foc without any obligation. It is for us to assess the old cabinet wood condition for water damage or soft roting wood if suitable for relamination.

Reviews

4.88

(49 Reviews)

1

2

2

9

10

  • Avatar
    jeremyolo review from seller19 hours ago
    Easygoing buyer

    Easygoing buyer

    patience buyer. would deal again!

  • Avatar
    baruch_hashem review from buyer6 days ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Unique listings

    Unique listings

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    My 23 year old kitchen is beautifully restored and transformed into a brand new one. So thankful to have met Phillip, Ms Serene and colleagues. Communication is superb and polite. Quotation is favourable. The work was done swiftly and superbly. Thank you Phillip, Ms Serene and colleagues for blessing me with new brand kitchen.

    Old kitchen cabinet made new again.

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 5 days ago

    Tks madam Keng for your support & trust in us. Happy moving in with your " new" look kitchen cabinet.

  • Avatar
    suesu18 review from seller2 months ago

    Easy to communicate and prompt response

  • Avatar
    jerclar0808 review from seller2 months ago
    Easygoing buyer

    Easygoing buyer

    fantastic buyer 👍

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 2 months ago

    Thanks for yr professional handling & standard of items supplied. Very happy with delivery too. I am glad not all traders in Carousel are Scammers. The few rotten apples have given us all a very bad image. Tks again.👍🌟

  • Avatar
    silverdory review from buyer5 months ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    A great experience having Mr Chew to refurbish our old kitchen cabinets. Mr Chew is very punctual and delivers what he promise. A gentleman with strong work ethics and great professionalism. Our family is happy with the refreshed kitchen! Thank you!

    Refurbished old kitchen cabinet given new facelift & makeover.

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 5 months ago

    I humbly thank u for your kind review & add that both your Mom & you had been super customers. Having trusted me & the patience & time to fulfil the job. Thank you again. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • Avatar
    sulaimanzaini77 review from buyer8 months ago

    An excellent encounter. A true craftman who was able to transformed an old cabinet to almost a brand new look! Very punctual and clear in all dealings. Philipe's passion were there to be seen. A genuine gentleman who displayed honesty and integrity and certainly, was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Philipe.Highly recommended!!

    Old Kitchen cabinet saved from demolishing was given new sleek look & beyond recognition.

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 8 months ago

    Thank you sir to you & your wife for yr review i am humbled and grateful for both your care, confidence & time given to me. Take care & if you around Eunos give me a buzz we can have Nasi Rawon👍🤣⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Avatar
    sulaimanzaini77 review from buyer8 months ago

    An excellent encounter! A true gentleman who keeps his word and puntual on all dealings. Truly a master craftman who transformed an old cabinet to almost brand new.A genuine guy who displayed utmost integrity and honesty.Very passionate on what he does! Highly recommended!

    Re-lamination of old kitchen cabinet

    S$90

  • Avatar
    bujangmycat review from buyer10 months ago (edited)
    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    I am very happy with this service. Mr Chew was very professional and meticulous. He discusses his ideas with me and we make a unanimous decision all the time. He also goes the extra mile and advises me on the way to preserve my new cabinet. I am also very pleased as he is very tidy and at te he be if the day I do not have to clean up after him . He is an excellent craftsman. Thank you Philipe.

    Follow-up review

    *at the end of the day I do not have to clean up after him*

    An old kitchen cabinet was given a new lease of life with brand new doors, auto soft close hinges, abs & sparkling new door handles. From a 20 yrs worn out look to a sleek bright look beyong recognition

    S$125

    Clock Icon 10 months ago (edited)
  • Avatar
    ohhnana123 review from buyer10 months ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    I am very happy with the outcome with my new kitchen cabinet. Mr Chew knows wat i want for my kitchen cabinet and goes an extra mile. Everyone is happy with the new kitchen. Highly recommended! Thank u! 👍👍👍

    Before & After an old cabinet refurbish new look

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 10 months ago

    Thank u Zana it was a pleasure for me to have done the refurbishing job with kindness & patience from u, papa & mana and the whole family. Enjoy your new look kitchen. 👍🌟🌟🌟

  • Avatar
    thailandgeorge review from buyer10 months ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Mr Chew is very helpful and kind in helping me to do up my kitchen cabinet. From a dirty old cabinet, he transformed it into a new one in last than 2 weeks. 10/10

    Refurbished old kitchen cabinet with new sleek look .

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 10 months ago

    Thanks George for your trust in me it gave me a lot of impetus to do a good job for you. Enjoy your " new" cabinet & happy moving in to you. All the best 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

  • Avatar
    lelialim review from buyer11 months ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Would like to complement Mr Chew, he had been very helpful and done a good job for my 20+ years old cabinet . He is detailed and meticulous in refurbished my cabinet . He is fast and efficient in assisting to most of my requests . I am very happy with the new looked of the kitchen cabinet . Thank you Mr Chew!

    Refurbished & Salvaged old kitchen cabinet

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 11 months ago

    Thank u madam Lim for yr kindness & faith in my workmanship. U have been an awesome customer full of understanding & patience. Wishing u happiness with yr new look cabinet. 👍🌟🌟🌟🙏

  • Avatar
    boboski.faiizal review from buyer1 year ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    One of the best recommendations by a friend of mine regarding kitchen cabinet lamination.Unkle chew is friendly & his professionalism is equisite in his work.Nicely ,osemly done.Thks to Shaik Andy for recommending unkle chew to me & my wife.Thks again unkle chew for the job greatly done on our kitchen cabinet.

    A refurbished old cabinet looking sparkling new save cabinet save $$$$

    S$150

  • Avatar
    xm.sltan review from buyer1 year ago

    Very satisfied with the refurbishment of my 20+ yr old cabinet. Philipe responded immediately to my queries even though it was late at night. Met him for inspection next day and confirmed to proceed. Work was completed according to date promised. Helped me save $$$ and time. Would highly recommend him - trustworthy, responsible, gave advice, punctual and delivers as promised.

    Refurbished old kitchen cabinet with new sleek look .

    S$150

  • Avatar
    sdoper review from buyer1 year ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Decided on frosty white and am happy with the result. Mr Chew is very helpful. He came a few times to help with touchup.

    Kitchen Cabinet Re-make to look brand new

    S$150

  • Avatar
    sampiong review from buyer1 year ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Carpenter Philipe very organized. Knows his stuffs. Price very affordable. keep up the good work.

    Refurbished kitchen cabinet at Ponggol

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 1 year ago

    Mant thanks bro for both your wife & your trust & confidence in my work. Your kindness & patience made my job very satisfying & rewarding. Your prompt payment was excellent. Terima kaseh sa ribu ribuan💪⭐

  • Avatar
    razihana review from buyer1 year ago

    Philip is very experienced and knowledgeable in his areas of work. I am very happy with the end result and love how the new kitchen look! He’s a very smart and friendly and gave his honest opinions. He works 100% and very passionate of his work! Highly recommended!

    Refurbishing of cabinet

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 1 year ago

    Thanks for yr trust, compassion & patience. Wishing u & abang " Cesar Mintano" look alike a happy blessed Selamat Hari Raya Adilfitri.

  • Avatar
    alexung0612 review from buyer2 years ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Very nice service and reasonable pricing! I recommend!

    Kitchen cabinet refurbished new doors, floor boards auto hinges

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 2 years ago

    Thank you Alex for the time and yr patience given to me to refurbish yr old cabinet. I thoroughly enjoyed your project. Tks again for everything.

  • Avatar
    28mtrack review from buyer2 years ago

    very helpful and reliable person helping to reduce costs. Great to deal with. will recommend more customers to him.

    Old kitchen cabinet refurbished to look new

    S$150

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 2 years ago

    Thks bro Philip ( with 1 l🤣) for yr patience & kindness. Enjoy yr new look cabinet. Be blessed.

  • Avatar
    derictang78 review from buyer2 years ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Engaged Phillipe to refurbished my kitchen cabinet. Patient and meticulous person. Thanks for the good job.

    A new make over of an old cabinet with new look & counter top

    S$180

  • Avatar
    mizzc17 review from buyer2 years ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Professional and very friendly uncle. Re-do my kitchen doors and drawers. He even fixed the hinges of my shoe cabinet for free. Highly recommendable. Thank you for making my kitchen looks fresh.

    From red to white transformed kitchen cabinet

    S$180

    chewkingkong7 Clock Icon 2 years ago

    Thank you Michelle for your trust & understanding given to me to work on your kitchen cabinet.